April ’17 in Review

Of course not much has been put up onto this site. I’ve nothing immediately planned to change but may look into starting some video or audio content at some point over the month. I mean, I will look into that, it’s just a matter of whether anything will come of it this month. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned here but I’d like to do a ‘best of’ video for 2017 so these month in review pieces are just as much a matter of keeping track of what I’ve seen. And hey, it’s a definite deadline if I procrastinate for the whole year, hopefully that won’t be the case though.

What else? It was my birthday over the month, I got a new console and bought myself a TV. I generally play games on PC but it’s not high-end so I may now actually play some of the high profile releases now. I say knowing I’ll be getting Dragon Quest Heroes 2 on PC soon enough. I’ll probably get Halo Wars on Steam soon, I enjoyed playing that with my friends back in the day. Little Nightmares looks interesting, I saw a physical collector’s edition but for the wrong console, I may get that as opposed to a digital copy if I can find the right platform.

 

New Release Films

The Boss Baby

Wasn’t too bad, better than I thought it would be. Sure, some things annoyed me but I enjoyed it overall. It bugs me that it reminds me of a cartoon segment and I can’t remember what that’s called…

The Fate of the Furious

I’m not up to date on the series, I remember a copy of the second film being around when I was younger, it seemed to be mostly about streetracing. Clearly not the case anymore! It’s ridiculous but in the good way.

The Smurfs

It’s alright. Nothing great. The story is about Smufette trying to find out her adjective a la Brainy Smurf or Clumsy Smurf and the rest of them. That and trying to find the lost village before Gargamel to warn the other smurfs.

 

Shows

Don’t Trust The B**** in Apartment 23

It was a decent show, it grew on me as it went on. To the point I tried to go to watch more a few times after I’d finished it.

Grimm

Only started watching on the last day of the month, probably talk more about it in the next month in review piece. I’ll say so far, the CG is amusing but I can still look past it, I’m liking it so far.

 

Oh I forgot to mention Heroes of the Storm 2.0… They added lootboxes and now you can’t buy specific skins you want. Oh, and I’m going to be seeing Guardians of the Galaxy 2 over the next few days, if you’re wondering why I’ve not mentioned it above.

Leave a Reply

